Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Boise Area

Read what people are saying in the Boise Area
605 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
208-207-9096
Here at Precision Garage Door of Boise, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Boise Area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/15/2024
Ed Thomas
Boise, ID

Your tech. Doubled the price estimate that I was quoted when I made the appointment. I got the broken spring replaced for less than half your techs offer and it took less than 45 minutes. I think to you are far short on basic integrity. I would be greatly surprised to see this review on your website.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Aaron Kardynalski
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/23/2024
Brandee Hopkins
Boise, ID

My door was intermittently not closing. Aaron serviced it on his first visit. Of course at that time the door wasn’t acting up. Well, it got worse over the next week. He came back and swapped out the safety eye sensors. It has worked flawlessly since. Thank you Aaron for your persistence in diagnosing the issue!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician: Aaron Kardynalski
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/13/2024
Mark Clutter
Eagle, ID

Joshua did a great job explaining the issues with my garage door.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: Joshua Wood
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/12/2024
Galen Wooten
Eagle, ID

Aaron, Gets 5 stars. He was very noligable on everything. Very friendly and quick and fast at getting the job done.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Aaron Kardynalski
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/8/2024
Nancy Gunst
Eagle, ID

Robert did an outstanding job. Answered all my questions, upgraded to better warranty and spring, door looks and "sounds" amazing. A+

Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Robert Stinnett
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/6/2024
Becca Anderson
Eagle, ID

Absolutely incredible work. Same day repair really helped ease my mind since my garage door was stuck half way open. Aaron was honest, fast, and reliable. Thank you!!!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Aaron Kardynalski
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/30/2024
Jan Coles
Boise, ID

Fast, friendly and efficient. Thank You, Jann and Dave Coles

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: James Foust
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/30/2024
Charmaine Goin
Boise, ID

Great Service! Aaron knew what the problem was and it was fixed in no time. Thank you!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Aaron Kardynalski
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/23/2024
Susan Thomas
Boise, ID

Service should be - Garage Door Install and Garage Door Opener Install. Same with Product Sold. However, the installation service was perfection! You guys are great communicators with reminders about the technician/diagnostician and the installation, and even better, introducing the folks before they get here. I like the notification that they are actually on the way with approximate arrival time. Aaron Kardynalski was right on time and great at explaining my options for repair/replace. Ultimately, I decided to go ahead and replace my 35 year-old garage door opener and 45 year-old garage door. He did a great job explaining the advantages of the insulated door and I ultimately bought the Precision 300. Robert Stinnett and KP were also announced via text and email and Robert called with his arrival time. They were on-time and completely prepared to install my door and opener. The installation looks completely professional and they were fun to chat with and answered all my questions about the keypad, remote openers, warranty and maintenance. Thanks to the whole team for making the replacement so easy.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Robert Stinnett
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/18/2024
Diana Dierks
Boise, ID

Antonio arrived when expected and was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He explained why I was having problems with my door and said he would be happy to do the repairs, but the problem was likely to reoccur as the door is a very old heavy wooden door. He gave me the pricing to repair or replace an allowed me to make a decision without any pressure to upgrade the door.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Antonio Sivero
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/18/2024
Carol Sharek
Eagle, ID

Antonio was on time and checked our garage door. He found a broken spring on. One side, top closer was not properly installed by Coleman. Only two short screws holding the door. One of the rollers was broke. He went to work and in about an hour, everything was replaced and doubled checked the door with opening and closing. He reprogrammed our remotes for us. He was nice, efficient and knowledgeable and explained the problems we had and about our new equipment. We are very happy with the service and will recommend Precision Garage Door to our family and friends. Thank you, Carol Sharek

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Antonio Sivero
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/17/2024
John Kennedy
Boise, ID

Outstanding Performance!!! Extremely happy with the work done! Born techs were great! Had zero issues with my installation!!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Antonio Sivero
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/11/2024
Ricci Pelazini
Eagle, ID

Garage door spring broke @9AM. I called Precision Garage Door Service in Meridian. James Foust arrived @10:30AM. Assessed the repair of a broken garage door spring. Repair started. James asked for & received help from Josh & Drew. Job was completed by 12:30PM. Garage door works smoothly & quietly.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: James Foust
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 4/4/2024
Charlie Ambler
Eagle, ID

Joshua and Nick are top notch, very professional, on time, and were wonderful to work with. I will recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to our family and friends. The Customer service received from Precision is 5 stars. It's difficult to find that now days.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Joshua Wood
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/22/2024
Larry Nigro
Eagle, ID

Precision from start to finish -excellent service! Drew L was our service agent and he was informative and had pride in his quality of work that was provided.I will definitely let others know-who need garage door service to call Precision!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Drew Lobey

I had a very good experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. The spring in our garage door broke, and they were able to come fix it within a couple of hours. Josh, the technician, was super polite and professional. He gave us three options for fixing our problem, and wasn't pushy at all when we chose the cheapest one. I absolutely recommend Precision and would definitely call them again.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Joshua Wood

Your guys did a wonderful job replacing our door! They had an answer to every question we had and they got it done in about 4 hours. Super fast and efficient work. We will be a reliable customer for a long time to come. Thanks Precision!!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Robert Stinnett
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/19/2024
Dennis Land
Boise, ID

Tony was very knowledgeable and was great to work with. Looking forward to having a new garage door

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door
Technician: Antonio Sivero
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/15/2024
Robert Ellering
Boise, ID

Drew did a terrific job!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Joshua Wood
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 3/14/2024
Gary Rasco
Boise, ID

Could not have asked for a better experience. It was a pleasure having Tony do the needed work to my garage door. He was fast, professional, and explained everything that was needed and the work he was performing. He double checked everything to make sure all was working as needed and to my satisfaction. A definite five star review!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Antonio Sivero
Boise Area Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
605 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    602 (99.5%)
  • 4 Stars
    2 (0.33%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    1 (0.17%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)